General Information Invited Speakers Short Courses

Invited Speakers in 2022

Carsten Engelhard, University of Siegen, Germany:
Detection of nanoparticles and microplastics in environmental samples with atomic and molecular mass spectrometry
Jörg Feldmann, University of Aberdeen, Scotland:
Fluorine speciation using ICP-MS: is that necessary and useful?
Albert Gilmutdinov, Kazan National Research Technical University, Russia:
Title to be announced
Gary Hieftje, Indiana University, USA:
And now what?

Jaime Orejas Ibañez, University of Oviedo, Spain:
Improving the solution cathode glow discharge atomic emission spectrometry source through discharge-liquid interaction studies and novel instrumental approaches

Karl Andreas Jensen, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Ås, Norway:
Title to be confirmed

Gunda Köllensberger, University of Vienna, Austria:
High-resolution and high-speed imaging by LA-ICP-TOFMS
R. Kenneth Marcus, Clemson University, USA:
The LS-APGD microplasma: A versatile ionization source for elemental, isotopic, and molecular species determinations

Björn Meermann, Federal Institute of Materials Research and Testing (BAM) Berlin, Germany:
New possibilities in environmental analysis – ICP-TOF-MS for ecotoxicological testing 

Sascha Novak, Meet-Münster Electrochemical Energy Technology, Germany:
Analysis of permanent gases and light hydrocarbons evolving during operation of lithium ion batteries with a barrier discharge ionization detector

Ilia Roduskhin, ALS, Luleå, Sweden:
Multi-isotope approach within environmental forensics
Rick Russo, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA:
Laser ablation research & development – 60 Years Strong’

Timo Sara-Aho, Finnish Environment Institute SYKE, Helsinki, Finland:
Measurement of Hg and Pb by exact matching double isotope dilution mass spectrometry using ICP-MS
Dirk Schaumloeffel, University of Pau, France:
Intracellular element and nanoparticle analysis by nanoscale secondary ion mass spectrometry

Veronika Sele, Institute of Marine Research, Bergen, Norway:
Potential toxic elements and arsenic species in new aquafeed ingredients - are there concerns in terms of feed and food safety?

Jacob T. Shelley, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, USA:
Plasma-based approaches for parallel, multimodal chemical analysis and imaging

Michael Sperling, University of Münster, Germany:
Quantitative bioimaging by LA-ICP-MS as a tool to study genetic disorders of the iron and copper metabolism
Tonny Bernt Thomsen,  Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Denmark:
Traditional use of LA-ICP-MS in Geology and new approaches combining laser ablation, ICP-MS, ICP-OES, SEM and EMPA
Lu Yang, National Research Council Canada:
Absolute isotope ratio measurements by MC-ICPMS at NRC

Frank Vanhaecke, Ghent University, Belgium:
ICP-MS in the life sciences: do isotope ratios provide more information than trace element concentrations?

11th Nordic Conference on Plasma Spectrochemistry
Total visitors: 030004